For the first time ever I went with my friend to Trader Joes and Whole Foods in Annapolis…here are my thoughts on both…

We first hit up Trader Joes which I loved. I have been told time and again that Trader Joes is super expensive and they will not have everything you want so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Let me start by saying at the end of my trip I spent no more money then I spend in a normal week and they had everything I wanted. I don’t think people realize that when you are buying little to no junk, you can spend a little more on your fruits and veggies and it will all even out! My favorite find of the day was their brand of non-fat greek yogurt. I bought a month’s worth as it is next to impossible to find it in stock AND it was two dollars cheaper for the two cup tub. How can you go wrong with that?

Next up was Whole Foods which I wasn’t quite as impressed with. First off, it was massively crowded and the check out lines were completely ridiculous. I am not quite sure what it was, but I felt there was nothing there(besides maybe their brand shampoo) that I couldn’t pick up at Willey’s Market and my local Acme/Safeway.

Driving to Annapolis just to go grocery shopping was a little much for me as I was gone for eight hours and spent four of it in the car(my back was not pleased with me). I can see hitting up the Trader Joes in Wilmington once a month as it is only 35-40 minutes away and there is a Panera Bread next door. My old favorite next to the new favorite…who needs Whole Foods anyway?

